Rihla #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This I Believe



<span> Life is a hard thing to go through. All the problems that we have that cause stress, frustration, and anger is what makes this life so hard. There are something that we just don’t have control over that makes our lives miserable, therefore, I believe that we shouldn’t make our life worse with the things we can control and we should appreciate the little things in life. The smallest thing tent to irritate people and I think they are just making their life harder that what they are suppose to be. I’m kind of a laid back guy. I don’t let things get to me as much as other people. If someone insults me or does something I don’t like, I just let it go because I am not going to add more stress to what I already have. I find it pointless to waste my time to respond to that person. I’m not saying that we should not stress out about anything. Your professional and personal lives are two different things. The stress that is given to you by your professional life should not follow you into your personal life because you actually have control of your personal life. I believe people should learn how to let go of things and not blow them into proportion because that will be the only way you will be able to appreciate things in life. When someone makes fun of you or insults you for something you did or don't do right, admire it because it shows that that person has higher expectations for you, don't get mad at that person. I'm not saying to be a peace lover but to just learn to differentiate between things that are worth stressing over and things that are pointless. Don't take things too serious, one is just making things more difficult than what they actually are.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb