RHILA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What is a mountain I have climed since being here (UICCP)?

My mountain in UICCCP has been taking tests. I am a terrible test taker. The goal was the be able to do well on a test so that when I took the actualy ACT I could score high enough. The first time I was close by 1 point in order to score a 21. The second time I took the ACT i dropped to a 19 and I thought it had been a waste of my time to have retaken the ACT. The third time I actually scored a 21! That to me was climbing my mountain. I needed at least a 21 so that I could be placed in the "Selective/ Very Selective" category table.



2. What immediate mountain is before my final semester as a senior?

The immediate mountain before my fianl semester are my grades. Although last semester grades were decent, I want to make sure I set goals and dedicate 100% of my effort to all my classes because these are the final grades Universitites will look at before Acceptin, Denying , or deffering me. I know I will be involved in sports, but I think I am more productive when I have multiple activities going on.



3.What is a mountain I want to create for myself?

I want to be able to be less dependant on my parents. I am enterning a stage where eventually I will be my own person going against the world. Although my parents will support me, I need to not depend on the ALL the time. When I go to college or do anything in life I wont always have the opportunity to have my parents with me. I will have to try things on my own and strive for myself. I plan on taclking it for example: instead of asking my parents for money getting a part time job during the weekends or saving from the allowance I get. Instead of asking them to take me somewhere I get on mapquest a search for different ways on how to get to the destination I want to get.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb