RHILA #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 17th 2012
Published: January 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What I most enjoyed learning this first semester were all of the different religious interpretations, leaders, and places to which the religions spread. I don't really practice my own religion, and I am very hypocritical about religion over all. I mean I do believe that there is one superior person, but science really makes me doubt everything that is in the bible. I like learning about other religions becuase then I can compare what is the same/similar or different to my religion. One recent video that I currently saw and really made me think about religion is called "Why I hate religion, but love jesus".I think it is really powerful and most of the things said on there are true.

2. Most challenging was writting the Direct Comparison paragraphs. I didnt really seem to understand the structure. I did'nt do terribly, but I could have done better. Also, remembering all of the leaders from specific eras. In my opinion we tried to cover a lot of topics really fast, so it was difficult to remember every ones name and all the important things they did for the civilizations they were a part of.

3. Honestly, I would be open for anything. History is a subject I really enjoy learning about. When I travel with my family we like to go to historical parks or places and learn new information. As far as I know, I know females didnt really have a lot of power, but if there is a possibility learn more about the accomplishments women have had troughout history.

4. I want to participate more. I do my homework, so I know what I am learning but I dont really talk much. Also, test taking. It's not something just for history class it is also for my other classes. I get really unmotivated because I can study for any exams or quizzes and the moment I am about to take it, my mind turns blank. I want to improve for a different studying method.

5. I think starting with all the different religious views and ways for all civilizations really grabbed my attention. Overall, I like learning about controversial themes just because it allows be to see what other people think and what he or she believes in and values.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb