RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 26th 2012
Published: January 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. The mountain I have climbed was getting over transferring and realizing UICCP was a good school for me. I had do re learn everything, so it was a huge struggle for me to want to stay at UIC College Prep.

2. A mountain that has still not been acomplished it getting straight A's. I plan on doing all of my homework and studying for each test/quiz to acomplish this. I know if I do these things getting straight A's is definetely possible. This mountain is important to me because the first two years into my highschool life my grades were not that good so having straight A's will definetely make a statement on my transcripts for the college a dream to attend.

3. A mountain I plan on tackling is when in college to stay focused in my work and not get side tracked by all the freedom I will have. I want to be able to manage my time well and make sure I get all my work done before I go out and have fun also to finish college and not walk away for any reason. I am there for a reason, and that is to get a career and I won't leave without it even if it takes me many years. Also another mountain I want to achieve is trying new things. In college I want to join atleast one sports that is new to me and also one enrichment that may seem weird, but may be fun in the long run.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb