RIHLA #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 12th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What did you most enjoy about your studies thus far? (What most interested you?) Explain.

This far into the year I have enjoyed seeing how other countires affected one another. I find this interesting how one country may influence another and it spreads. Having gone back into almost the start if everything, it is very cool to see how our own society was impacted by those decisions, ideas, and events.

2. What was most challenging for you and why? (This can be a particular topic or assignment, etc…)
What was most challenging for me was to be able to tell the difference between people's values and how it affected people. I guess it was a but tricky to remember what a certain group valued and why, them compare it to another. Like how China valued education compared to India ( they were stuck in the caste system)

3. What do you want to learn more about in semester two?
I want to learn more about new inventions and improvements, like how they started to come up with cures and what not. Mostly how they adapted to the situations and what came of it.

4. What areas for improvement do you want to focus on personally in this class? What could you improve?
Some areas of improvement is being able to participate more, sometimes I have things to say but I don't say them. I also want to work on being prepaired for class the next day. I read, but I don't make sure I am 100% sure of what I read, which inhabits me from participating sometimes.

5. Any additional comments about semester one -
The first semester was great and gave so much insight on things I didn't even know. I was able to compare things now and see where they came from and how they changed in time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb