Important Moments of 2011


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 8th 2012
Published: January 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post



The significance of this image is that everyone should be treated equal regardless of the color of their skin, content of their character, or who they decide to love. I had a positive reaction to seeing this image because I think everyone deserves a chance. We are all human and all have rights to do the things we want as long as it does not indanger another individual's life. Love is also very unconditional.





The Significance of this image is that Wall Street does not keep open access for those who need their help. I thought this image was so believable when I first saw it. The wealthier pay no mind to those who are falling behind and loosing jobs.





The significance of this image is that things in Iraq are actually being done. It also shows that the Arabs are trusting American troops to help them rebuild a better place for themselves. My reaction to this photo was complete happiness to know a difference is being made in our world today.





I Believe the significance of this is that people do not realize the importance of life. I was suprised by this because there is no need for a young woman to murder herself because her soon to be hunband cancelled the wedding. People will come in your life and leave but taking your own life for them is not worth it.





The Signifincance of this image is that everyone should appreciate the things they have in life because some people have nothing and other loose what they have in a blink of the eye. I was a little suprised by the image because I do not watch the news and did not know about the earthquake. It also made me a little sad knowing someone my age has to deal with something so terrible.





I decided to pick a photo of a rollarcoaster for my image of 2011 because life is fun but at the same time it is hard.Life is pretty much unexpected. Just like when you get on a rollarcoaster you never know what is next, life is the same. Things happen for reasons we dont understand. I had to go through junior year, which was hard because I had to try and keep my grades high. Then summer came and I had to deal with family issue and all types of things growing up. Then Senior year came. I had to focus on what I want to do with my futre. It has been a journey, but that is also just life for everyone.



3)Images can be very helpful for historians because they capture important moments. They can explain many things that words can not. People are not around forever to tell stories and images can do exactly that. Each image in the world has its own meanings wether they are good or bad, there is something to be told.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb