RHILA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 10th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. Steve Jobs embraced Budhhism by taking a spiritual retreat to India. Every time Jobs would talk it seemed like he "seemed to echo that spiritual self-reliance in public comments. When he tried talking normally brilliant verbiage came out tumbling.

2. Steve Job's lesson 10 "Your time is limited". I can relate to this one more because most of the time I do what other people want me to do. I can't say "No" to people easily. If I do I fell bad because I turned someone down. For example, I still listen to my parents a lot and I depend on them. Obviously because I still live with them but I have to take time to try and do things on my own. Take initiative for my actions and imagination. I only live life once, so I should live it the way I want to. Sure I can take other people's advise but ultimately I should be the one to take the final decision.

3. It seems like most of his creations took up a lot of space. Eventually over time they began to look more modern and take up less space. One of the articles talked about the technology being more efficient for the people who work. The new creations allowed people to take their computers wherever they go.

4.These articles relate to what we are learning in class because Steve Jobs was always looking for ways to improve technology. In china people were always looking for ways to improve the materials they used for gathering or building things. Also, Buddha had 8 Fold Paths to help other be more spiritually. Jobs had 10 lessons that people should take into consideration. Some lessons that are harder than others just like in the 8 Fold Path.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb