HOMEMADE BEAR CLAWS?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho
June 24th 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Shoshone FallsShoshone FallsShoshone Falls

They call this the Niagara Falls of the west!
Wow!! I think I can write a whole blog dedicated to the FOOD so far!! We got to Liz's house this morning. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!! From her back patio, you can see for MILES!! Aunt Maida insisted that we have a "southern breakfast" today. Even though she is in the hospital, she had Ileta stop by so she could give her step by step instructions for making grits the way Grandma Hinson used to make! I've only ever known one other person to wash grits prior to cooking them, and that's Aunt Velva! We had the purest white creamy grits, along with homemade biscuits - YUM!! sausage and ham - grown and made into sausage and ham (I don't know the nice way to say that) on the farm, yummy scrambled eggs, and then Loretta came in with donuts! I am still not 100 % sure, because it's so hard to believe, but I believe she made them herself!!! OMG! Yummy!!!!! After a little visiting, we went to Shoshone Falls and to Dierke's Lake. All I can say is the same thing I have said all along! BEAUTIFUL!! I don't know how you can see something like this and doubt that there is a God! I am going to end now, because it's time to go eat again!! (For all of you who had encouraged us in our weight loss, ummmm, sorry to let you down!!) I am going to try now to add pictures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



25th June 2009

Love it!
The pictures are great and seeing my son, daughter (in-law) and grandchildren having such a wonderful time makes my heart sing. Can't wait to see the movies of all your activities. Do they have any idea when Maida will get out of the hospital? I know she wants to be with you as much as possible. Hope you get to experience that part of their lives. Keep the updates coming and the pictures of each event. I'd like to see some pics of the gatherings. Give my love the Maida and all the Hancheys you see.
25th June 2009

wow
I should have let you both pack me in the clam shell! Now I know we need to do a cross country RV trip when you get an RV. There is so much too see! Glad you are enjoying things! I know it is good to get away from it all!
26th June 2009

These are awesome pictures. Makes me wish I could have come on the Hinson family trip. Keep having all that fun for the rest of us. As for the food, enjoy it! You can go back on your food plan when you get home. Tell Josie that Baylen was sorry to have missed her! Love you all.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb