Big (Boise) is beautiful


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Boise
April 3rd 2008
Published: April 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last weekend we did a road trip to Boise, Idaho, where Jason grew up, and I lived for the bulk of my twenties. I have always had mixed feelings about going to Boise since moving away in 2003, but this time I fell a little bit back in love with it again. Even though it was just as cold as Seattle, and rainy, there is something about Boise that tugs at my heart.

Last weekend we spent time with Jason's family; I also got to spend time with my friend Becky, whom I have not seen in a year or so. We rocked the town Boise-style, with bowling and then karaoke at the 44 Club before finally going home at 1am.

We golfed all weekend in Kuna, despite the windy conditions, and Felicia had a good round in spite of not lifting a club in almost 10 years.

We headed back to Seattle on Monday morning, stopping at several wineries in Prosser, Washington along the way for wine tastings. Everyone was very friendly and the wine tasty......don't worry....we were responsible!




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb