Poetry and Art


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
August 5th 2006
Published: August 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Guten Morgen! ;-)

Ok, it’s 11 already. I am sitting at school and I will study soon. But first of all I take some time to inform you guys. I write today, because I have a study weekend in front of me, so that I won’t do anything exciting this weekend. Maybe beach tomorrow. But I had a good start in the weekend. Thursday night I went out with Jenny, Maggy und Mimi. Maggy is an extremely pretty girl from Austria and Mimi is an extremely cute girl from Sweden. We went to a poetry event. Ok, most auf you are now sitting in front f the computer and all you think is: That’s sooo boring! Listen to poetry. Who is actually doing that?
Hey, I didn’t believe it, but it is cool. Everybody can go up their and present their poem. There is a lot against Bush, some have a love poem and others only make a fool out of themselves or try to save Hawai’i. Some sing, some talk. It is really interesting and funny. And often it is more comedy than anything else. They also had a special guest who presented some stuff. He was ok. But nothing special.
I was home at a time where I am normally in the bed already. The next morning I was dead tired and then my neighbor asks me why I am not talking. Gees, I am not in the mood to talk at seven in the morning when I only slept for 6 hours. Normally I am not moody in the morning. But yesterday I was. I am sorry. I gave him a hard time. Not your fault!! By the way, Thursday I left school early to run and do everything before I go out. I ended up talking to Lucas my other neighbor. Until I fell asleep on his couch. But I still managed to go running and then I had 5 minutes to shower and get ready.
Thanks to coffee I survived Friday. I even went to the art gallery. Every first Friday of the month they present a lot of art in over 40 galleries. It is a huge event and I really like it. Some of the art is amazingly good. But there is a lot of modern art where I am not really attracted to. I like paintings which show something and not only some lines or whatever. In every gallery you also get some free food and alcohol. They don’t even care that I am underage. They asked me if I want to taste whine. Which I of course didn’t. I also got into a discussion about art in Germany and Europe in general! It really helped that I visited so many museums during my school time. I never expected that, but I miss the culture we have in Europe. Here they mention it when a building is over 50 years old. Wow! How impressive! I didn’t go out that night. After I went on a long run I fell asleep pretty soon. After I went running this morning I am now sitting here, ready to study. I will keep you guys updated if anything exciting happens.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb