Scary...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
August 7th 2006
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post


The rest of my weekend... As I told you it wasn't too exciting. Saturday I actually studied a lot. I wotked on my Finance project. Unfortunately, I couldn't find some preferred stock, which I need for my calculations. I will try to find the right data today. Ok, I know, for most of you guys this doesn't mean anything right now. But that's cool. Saturday evening I spent with my neighbor Lucas. He is a nice guy. We talked, watched TV and played dart. I never do that, but I got so competitive about it that it was extremly funny. I was standing next to him: You can't make it. You know you won't hit it. Uhhh, that was bad. You don't have a chance... I had fun. When I won I got so excited that I jumped on his couch, which pissed him off. He told me before (during the soccer cup I always jumped on the couch when the game got too exciting) that I am not allowed to do so.
Unfortunately, I lost. But I told him already that I will kick his ass next time. Of course, I fell asleep on his couch. I always do that. No surprise.
Sunday morning I went swimming. Yah, I finally started swimming again. After I fixed my swimming glasses I can go into the salty water again. Everybody who has ever been in Hawaii knows how salty it is. I can't keep my eyes open. In the afternoon I met with a friend to study. Half of the time we spent talking, but we also finished a lot. After I went running I got a phone call: I pick you up in 8 minutes, we go to the movies.
Harry...Intro: Harry is a friend from Austria, who will leave me to start his career in Hollywood. Yep, He studies visual communication and is always busy with making movies. In a month he will move to LA/Hollywood. It is always very interesting to go the movies with him. I saw some very weird, alternative movies already. But today he wanted to see The Da Vinci Code, which is in the 1- Dollar theatre already. I guess it is there at the same time as in Germany. A little late. However, you pay only 1 Dollar to see the movie. to compensate that Harry had to buy a Hotdog, Coke and Popcorn. And to celebrate the American way of life he always ordered large. And large in the US is really large. The popcorn bowl was huge. I really don't know how he managed to eat it all. I wasn't a great help. Oh, by the way, we saw Scary Movie 4, because we didn't wnat to wait 2 hours to see the Da Vinci Code. The movie sucks. Seriously, I didn't like it at all. You really need no brain to see that. ( I apologize for my informel English once in a while. but I ain't not gonna try to speak college English in my travel journal- this ain't no school- just kidding ;-))
Well, that was my weekend. I know, not very exciting. And I am still waiting for pictures. (jenny???where are they??) Maybe I should buy a camera ;-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb