On the road again...heading West


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
November 8th 2013
Published: November 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I had a good work week. It was nice staying in Stone Mountain Park and coming back there each night. We have the RV and Ken drives me to work each day. I do not like daylight savings time that moved the clock back an hour. It is dark when I leave for work and dark when I get home. It makes me feel like I missed out on something. On Thursday while Ken was at the campground laundromat, he met some ladies whose husbands are extras in a movie they are shooting at the park-The new Dumb and Dumber! I think Ken and my sons know every word of that movie. Today (Friday) Jim Carrey will be there; but we are on the road. We set the alarm for 5am and were pulling out of the park at 6:05. We want to beat some of the horrible traffic on I-285. It was a smart decision. It was already getting bad.

Our plan is to make it somewhere outside of St Louis today...but there is no hard schedule. We'll take it one day at a time. It's a beautiful fall morning. Have I said Autumn is my favorite season?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb