Meet Brenda Esters


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
July 22nd 2011
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I live in Cartersville and attend Community Wesleyan Church. I have two children, 4 grandchildren, and two dogs. My daughter, April, and her two children, Courtney and Jake, live in Woodstock. My son, Brandon, and his two children, Jordyn and Skyler, live with me in Cartersville.

I took my first short term mission trip in 2004 to the village of Dolval in Haiti. I will never forget the spiritual preparation and the God experiences I had on this trip. It was life changing!
Mission work has become my passion, both foreign and community, and I travel at least twice a year on short term trips, with the hope that someday soon, I will be on the field full time.

I have recently been working with MRI (Mission Resources International) in Brazil as a team facilitator. I love taking teams who have some members that have never been on a foreign mission trip and watching God work in their lives. As the teams prepare for the trip, they start to draw together, and once there, they will become like family, and the camaraderie of the team is amazing!
If you have never been on a foreign mission trip, I highly recommend it! You will never be the same again, guaranteed!

What am I most excited about for this trip? I would have to say the most exciting thing is traveling, working, and serving beside the person who led me to Christ, Marci McCarver. She and her husband, Tony (who is President of MRI), have been a huge influence in my life. Second would be working with this team and sharing the love of Christ to the Ayoreo.

Thank you to all who have helped with making this trip possible through financial support, spiritual support, but most importantly through your prayers!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb