Cast of characters


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
May 13th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ourselves and our fuzzybutts... (Click 'View Full Entry' to see everyone).


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

ShayShay
Shay

Left-handed, colorblind, and grew up in North Dakota. Do you really need to know anything else about me? I have a BA in Psychology but haven't done anything with it in 8 years. I have worked for Starbucks for the last three years, but due to this trip am kind of in-between jobs at the moment. I have traveled ALOT and have lived in a few different places - the latest of which is Atlanta, which I moved to a few months ago to be with Kate. I've been playing the piano since I was physically able, and write music (which will hopefully make me REALLY rich someday!) My favorite place in the whole world is Scotland, but I'm saving my money to take a safari trip in Africa. Contributions to the "Shay Sees the Serengeti Fund" always welcome!"
KateKate
Kate

When I'm not intraveniously attached to the internet, I spend most of my time just hanging out with Shay and our 5 collective pets, listening to music, watching movies, going to concerts, hiking, backpacking, camping. I've worked for a major US ISP for the past 7 and a half years, and I'm currently a Fraud Investigator there. This trip is what we decided to do with my sabbatical. I'm originally from Northern California, and I'm very much looking forward to the entire trip, but especially the 2 weeks we're going to spend visiting my Mom (Hi Mom!), showing Shay around home and beautiful Humboldt County, and our 4 day backpacking trip on my all-time favorite trail, The Lost Coast.
EmmaEmma
Emma

Emma (aka Emma G, Emma G Princess Pea, G-nut) is a Pomeranian/Poodle mix. Some folks call them PomPoos, or Poomeranians. Emma is new to the Great Outdoors, but has quickly become addicted based on the many hikes and the few camping trips she's been on in the past 6 months.
BelaBela
Bela

Bela (aka Bela Boo) is a lab mix. She's been training with her doggie-pack, and is very much looking forward to this trip. She endeavors to get used to her protective booties so that she can come with us on the Lost Coast.
Pookie, Nini, & LuliePookie, Nini, & Lulie
Pookie, Nini, & Lulie

Our three cats (aka Dexter, Phoenix, and Tallulah) are holding down the home front while the rest of the family goes road tripping. They're looking forward to a 10 week respite from the dogs, but will miss us (and be missed by us) very much. Many thanks to our neighbor for cat-sitting!
BaileyBailey
Bailey

Bailey (aka Bailey Bub) has been living with Shay's Mom, Lyvon, in North Dakota since Shay moved to Atlanta. Bailey simply could not endure the thought of being without his grandma, and has never been very fond of Southern food, but he is very much looking forward to being reunited with Emma during our 2 weeks of visiting in Mandan, North Dakota.


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb