Countries visited (add Italy now!)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
August 6th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

August 15, 2007: Pictures are back! More (and those with the editing finish on them) will accompany my new entries and these soon. I will want to add more to the entries I did while in Italy, and I might fix up the ones I put up while there. As always, keep checking back!

NEW INFORMATION (August 10, 2007): It appears that my blog has been recovered, mostly. This was quite a welcome sight, so now you can look back over the writing that I did post while in Italy. I did manage to get a fair amount of pictures up while there (mostly through the help others' devices!), but it seems that those weren't recovered. It's ok, though, because I kept saying that those photos were straight from the memory card and totally unfixed. That is necessary for several (here and there, since I have over 1,000 of them), but I have been working steadily on that. I will start putting up the ones that I've gotten around to, and of course, what I have outlined below. But the blog is looking like its old self, and as always, more is to come! Thanks for bearing with me!

August 6, 2007:

I decided to begin re-building and recovering as much as I could today, so I have a few results to put here. I have found my blog via a few search engines, but only the "cached" version. From what I can tell, this only has the view one would find upon looking at the "list entries" page on what was once my blog: you can see the first few sentences and the pictures that are featured to the right (plus the ones in a smaller size that are featured within each entry), but you cannot click on and view each entry in its entirety.

The dates and titles are correct, though, and now I have definitely saved everything I've found! After I did that I remembered that I can posted copies as notes on my facebook page--that site is now officially a life-saver, along with being addictive! I will go ahead and copy the text from those entries onto here, but as I do so, I'll be enacting my plan to re-construct each entry (with the part that was written there, and the part that I can do now that I'm home and looking back). I will be taking the time (since I am better able to do that now!) to really fill you in more about each place in Italy and what "travel writer's moments" really stood out. This was one of the directions the project would take, so again, I guess you will see more of what will be the 'real thing' once I've managed to re-pair this blog. This is probably turning into sound advice for anyone who may find this happening to them in the future as well!

It will all go into one giant document, and I'll be adding more (including the surveys I'm doing) as I work on it during KSU's fall semester. I tend to be a pretty optimistic person, so I will carry on and look at this newest obstacle as yet something else I won't let get in my way...I am graduating, and I am following through with this as my Capstone! I hope you'll stay around, and if you have any copies or anything that could help, join in! I think a lot of this is up to me, though, so there's no need to get too worked up...I've had my chance to do that. I've also re-done my "countries visited" map. It now reflects my newest addition of Italy, that being the focus of this blog. Now I will have full entries from out of the ashes! :-)
Thanks, and stay tuned!







Visited Countries Map



Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb