A new woe for this travel writer


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
August 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

View of London from the "London Eye"View of London from the "London Eye"View of London from the "London Eye"

Here's a photo from 2003 of London from above. It was taken on a 'flight' aboard the London Eye, aka that large ferris wheel on the Thames. It fits with the visited countries theme, I thought, so I want to be sure I can also upload pictures of Italy with ease. Plus, London sort of helped "start it all" in terms of my travel writing.
Dear readers,

I see that, with much regret, my blog is essentially gone. I was not able to log in a few days ago, and now I come back to read about how nearly everything was lost. I didn't read each of the site's entries about how and why, but I do know that he is sorry. I am too. I don't really think I have exact copies of the entries that were here, so I am so happy if any of you had had the chance to come by and see the blog when it was much more complete.

I did indeed have 20 or so photos, maps of the U.S. states and countries of the world that I had been to, and then, entries from each place that the study abroad I attended went. I was to come back and write fuller stories and pieces that would demonstrate more of what my Capstone would look like--the blog was to be the 'skeleton' and basis for everything else as I made it a much longer document. So much for that now. I will see what I can do, and what Travelblog (or I) can do to recover any of my work from wherever it may have been sent.

I'm not thinking that that is extremely likely, so I suppose I've hit upon yet another challenge of being a travel writer that incorporated the web as a writing aid. I will re-build as I have that much more determination to bring you back with me to Italy, and to hear about my project with the students and others I traveled with. Thanks so much for your support and patience. I believe I can re-post the comments I received while in Italy too, so that's something!

Thanks again,
Katrina


This is the message that you'll have to put up with for a while (even though I'm unsure of just how bad it looks to the visitors of my page) until I see if they can recover any of my entries or not:

"Apologies - currently unable to restore. If you have a backup please edit this entry and save/publish.


There is a small possibility that this entry will be restored - only small."


Please do enjoy the picture of London from 2003: I did mean for that to stay, and I guess it did!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb