The official travel blog begins (in Georgia)!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
May 28th 2007
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Italy Study Abroad

I'm basically marking each of our stops on this study abroad with this map. It might help you visualize where I am when I write about places and hone that travel writing craft! For now I'm placing a marker on London-we'll fly there and out from Gatwick again to Venice as we begin the Italy 'tour.' Plus, it's almost like doing a study abroad in London kind of helped "start it all" for me! :-)


Italy Study Abroad
Katrina Wood
Every blog must have a beginning, so here is mine. I've had some experience in keeping a blog, whether it be for my own memories and posterity or for an assignment in the MAPW program. With this special 'travel blog' or log, I hope to prove that it will be special. Special to my trip, and in line with a new way to bring the stories from my time in Italy this summer to you all (and let's be honest, future employers and the like!). My audience for this will range from the very familiar individual to the random passerby, yet I hope that each entry will captivate you in some small (or large!) way.

I am to head out to Italy in less than a month, so for now, you'll probably see some updates and those typical 'setting up' processes going on. Believe me when I say that it will pick up, though! :-) I look forward to blogging from overseas, utilizing a lot of what I've learned on my path to travel writing bliss, and to having a vital component of my thesis for the great compilation of research and work this fall. I do hope you'll join me, stay in touch, share your own insights and stories, and just help me make this blog as fitting as I have carefully planned it out to be (and hopefully just as in tune with the last step of my degree itself)! So as I usually say these days, stay tuned!
Still stateside for now,

Katrina

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb