We are back


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
August 25th 2016
Published: August 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hi Friends and Family,

On May 4, 2008 I wrote and circulated my first travel blog. We were about to travel to Europe for a six-week adventure, our longest vacation ever. After returning, I learned that I could use my blogs to create a personal travel book. It worked wonderfully. As we age I find it relaxing to break out the book and flip through the pages rather than to log in here to see what I wrote or to scan through thousands of photos trying to remember where we were when they were taken.



My last blog was dated August 6, 2012. It was my 105th entry with a total of 1,251 photos. It was our last day in Paris with a photo of the Eiffel Tower.



We have done some travel since but I have been lazy and have not written blogs. That is now about to change.



Jackie and I have decided that it is time to see more of our country, the United States, in the same manner that we have seen much of Eastern Europe.



I plan to make at least one serious road trip per year for the next five years. I will issue blogs as we go and plan to repeat the idea of printing a book of them once we have completed.



You are getting this email since you once were entered into the "Travelblog" system. I’m writing you now to give you a change to follow along or opt out. I will not feel bad if you decide to wait and hear our stories from us after we return. Just let me know.

We leave on Sunday, August 28th. Stand by for some fun reading.

Tom & Jackie

Advertisement



27th August 2016

Safe travels......

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb