Work week in Atlanta


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
October 6th 2013
Published: October 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sunday morning I had an early flight. After breakfast and showers Ken dropped me off at the Asheville airport. It was very foggy and my flight was a few minutes late taking off because our plane, coming from Atlanta was held on the ground in Atlanta until the fog lifted here in Asheville. I got to sit in one of the rocking chairs facing the runway (they are always occupied!) and watch the fog lift; so pretty. An hour later I am on the ground in Atlanta. I get my car and head to the grocery. With this special diet my food is very specific so I have to be prepared. I get to my room and settle in, eat dinner (chicken breast and green beans, apple for dessert 😊

My work week was fine but uneventful; still supporting the clinic on-site. On Thursday Ken picked me up in Asheville and we went to 'Avenue M' for dinner. The air is crisp and clean; I love Autumn! We watched a few episodes of 'The Walking Dead'. We have never watched the series and need to start at the beginning. Ken watched a few during the week and wanted me to watch a few to see if I want to start the series from the beginning. I think I do-will order from Netflix. It was a scrumptious sleep-so cold we used the down blanket!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb