Last day in the USA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
October 1st 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Taking it easy
I've gotten real good at that!
Bye Bye USA.

Wow, it just dawned on me that today is my last day here in the US and I'll be heading home tomorrow! Well, not home as in Vancouver, but home as in Canada. I can't believe that 9/10ths of my trip are gone and that the last 1/10th are sure to fly by.

I fly into Halifax tomorrow afternoon and a couple of days after that I'll take off on a short 6 day tour around Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island. From there I decided that I'd like to fly over to St. John's, Newfoundland before heading back to Halifax where my train journey across Canada will start. Something I've always wanted to do since I was a kid!

Since the temperatures are getting cooler as the days go by, I'm guessing once I pass through Toronto I'll more than likely make the stops shorter as I make my way across Western Canada. Not only because of the cooler temperatures but also because I'm also guessing that I'll be more than anxious to get myself back home to Vancouver. 😊

There are so many thoughts floating through my head as to things I want to do once I get back to Vancouver. So I think it's gonna be a few busy weeks once I get home...which is probably a good thing.

Oh yes, about last night's hockey game. I haven't been to a NHL hockey game in ages. Since this was a preseason game the arena really wasn't that full. Well, down below in the expensive seats at least. Up in the nosebleed section that we were sitting in was pretty full. From what I could gather, there seems to be a few rule changes this season. To be honest, I'm not sure if I fully understand all of them. lol There were some really entertaining fans sitting in front of me and Jean. There was this one guy that would yell out something every five minutes. Or at least it seemed like it. Stuff like, "are you a retard" "how much time is left?" (Said at the 1:02 minute mark...) Yelling at the top of his lungs with about 3 or 4 other fans..."Let's go Thrashers" about twenty times in a row. Then we hear him say..."That was awesome!" It was so funny. There were some other hilarious moments but they seem to escape me right now. Oh yeah..."Unleash the fury!"

As for today, Anita is due to be back in Atlanta around 2PM today at which time she wants to go out for lunch. Not sure what else is in the cards other than us having dinner with Jean tonight.

Oh yeah, I guess I have to do some packing. lol I’ll end on that note...
Hope all is well wherever you are.
Hugs and stuff.
Bonz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb