The Laws of Physics


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
June 9th 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Shay here...

This is to all those Earthlinkers out there - THANKS ALOT! And that's all I have to say.

Okay, maybe I have a little more to say. Yesterday was Kate's last day of work, so I drove into the city and we met up with some friends for a little send-off party. Five hours, eight Jack&Cokes, and two Tequila shots later, I'm driving one very drunk Kate home as she decides that Bleu Cheese Burger really doesn't want to be in her stomach and would much rather be decorating I-75 Southbound. So if any of you were driving on the highway around 10:00 p.m. last night and got a little surprise on your windshield....it's your own fault!

It's a good thing I was able to get some water and ibuprofen down her throat when we got home last night, because she had to get up this morning to clean my f*&#$ car, inside and out. I must say, as I sit here in the living room, watching out the window as she scrubs the leather seats with disinfectant, that she's doing a very nice job.

Advertisement



9th June 2006

Mission Accomplished ☠
What kind of friends would we be if we didn't show our love & appreciation of her in the form of alcohol, at her sabbatical party?
9th June 2006

no good deed goes unpunished
awww, so sorry to both of you! (and whoever was behind ya on the highway!) It WAS a bunch o fun hanging out with you two, and thanks shay, for taking great care of our kate!
9th June 2006

I'm hungry now...
I'm sitting here at work eating my breakfast and I must say, not so hungry now, thanks a lot!
10th June 2006

Evil, evil people...
At least I was sober enough to read the raffle ticket numbers when we won McQ's dugout seats to the Braves/Whitesox game next Friday. Sadly, we aren't going to be in town to enjoy the game, so we sold the tickets to Dave Keeney for some much-needed gas money for the trip.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb