Route map added


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
June 6th 2006
Published: June 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I've updated our profile with a map of our route, but it is taking its sweet time to update so here's the link.

You have to zoom out a bit to see everything. Sorry. But I'm not doing it over again, so there. :P





Advertisement



6th June 2006

You're skipping Wyoming?? What the heck!
7th June 2006

Welcome to my world of traumatic prioritization
Trust me, we wanted to go everywhere, including Wyoming. I mean...we're passing within spitting distance of the Grand Canyon and not even stopping to see an inch of it. You'd be surprised how quickly 10 weeks worth of itinerary gets used up. *poof* We're only spending two nights at Glacier...GLACIER...for crying out loud. We both have a lot of friends and family on the west coast. We're spending 2 weeks visiting each of our Moms (mine in Northern California, Shay's in North Dakota) and we're spending a week at a music festival in Michigan. Sadly, 26 states just didn't make the cut. :(
9th June 2006

I just stumbled upon your blog and had to say hi! Have a fantabulous trip this summer, y'all. Say hi to all the dykes in Michigan and wave to the west coast for me. -Marieke, in chilly Maine with twirling preschooler (who'll be 3 in 2 weeks)
12th June 2006

I was just kidding about Wyoming. I think if you hit North Dakota you pretty much can skip Wyoming. But the Grand Canyon. Now there's a two hour detour that would be worth taking.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb