Pt. 8.1 What goes around comes around


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
June 4th 2014
Published: August 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

met this guy in SF who had a wrong ticket for Local Transportation and sought for reimbursement without success. So he tried to sell his 10$ ticket of stored value to other passengers. I told him that my trip will be only 8$ and he agreed on the price. However, feeling pity for the guy, I paid the full value. At the destination I have the remaining 2$ ticket to a young traveller who seemed very happy about the little gift. A day later in Fort Lauderdale one lady had no use for her day ticket anymore and saved me 6$ of bus trips by giving it to me. We started chatting and she tells me about her cancer and how it changed perspective on life. Her goal is to make people happy, one a day. What a delightful target that is! In the end she wanted me to have a glass of wine to her memory and insisted on sponsoring it. So this one is to your health, Anna from Fort Lauderdale!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb