Pt.7 ...Order!


Advertisement
Published: August 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Cheating busdriversCheating busdriversCheating busdrivers

symbolic picture
On to Costa Rica, a more reliable, trustworthy environment - not so: Sometinme you just have the feeling somthing is not quite right. Sometimes you don't care, like when you find out the tuk tuk driver overcharges 40 cent. But sometimes you do care. Especially when it is a fixed price in an official place, such as a bus. It was the way the driver gave me the change that made me calculate the equivalent in Euros. 4 Euros, that is a Paunu charge, no way it is Costa Rica standard. So turned to a passenger and asked what is the regular price, and it turned out I paid about 5 times as much. So I adressed the driver and made him understand how much I gave him and how much I got in return. Then the guy seriously claimed he had given me the missing 2000 Colones already. Enough reson to call him a cheater and a liar, because that's what it is. Then he continued babbling some senseless gibberish like to prove my claim he needs to count all his money. Since he did not show any sign of action, I decided to let the beautiful melody of my native language work its magic: As we all know, German sounds to any ear what my words "ich geb dir gleich eins auf'n Sack" actually means. The magic, accompanied by a assertive look was worth half the money which he raised in the air and I quickly snatched it out of his hand. Still not satified I sharply demanded "dos milles". Got the money, mission accomplished. German law and order - cant' beat it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Riches of the New WorldRiches of the New World
Riches of the New World

Golden plates and figures
Put your vote here - universal statementPut your vote here - universal statement
Put your vote here - universal statement

Latin Americans are very political
Alternative careerAlternative career
Alternative career

Coffee Britt tour
MariposasMariposas
Mariposas

The country of butterflies


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb