Sanibel Island Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
January 27th 2014
Published: January 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, what can I say. Sunglasses all day! Awesome!

We finally got what we came for … warm sunshine on the beach. This was an absolutely beautiful day. Did nothing but relax. Had a pina colada on the beach. Can't beat that. When Dennis brought them back, I asked "how much". He wouldn't tell me. All I know is they were more expensive than on a cruise. Yikes! Dennis also said this was a perfect day; got a little burn but not too much and read his book on the beach all day.

I decided I was going to collect shells. I got a bunch. When Dennis finally took his nose out of his book and noticed me, he asked "what in the world are you going to do with all those shells". I dunno; make something, I guess. Ha ha, knowing me I'll drag them all over the country and never use a one.

Now for the sunset. I was determined to go to the west tip of the island to see the sunset. Some clouds had rolled in, and actually, it was not as pretty as the sunset last night. Before it was even over, Dennis
Sunny beachSunny beachSunny beach

More people on the beach today than yesterday.
said he was ready to go because he was cold. Not me, I had my jacket. As we were walking away, someone said hey, you're missing it. The sun had dipped and was just peeking between the bottom of the clouds and the water. That was cool!

Heading north to St. Augustine tomorrow. I don't look forward to very, very cool temperatures. I'm sure it won't be quite as cold as it is in Myrtle Beach.

YOLO …. stay warm!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

SeagullSeagull
Seagull

Dennis said "OK, enough with the seagulls". Ha ha they like to sit around and have their picture taken. So, I oblige.
Sunset 5Sunset 5
Sunset 5

We almost missed this because we were leaving. It looks like a tree line, but it really is clouds and you can see the sun peeking between the water and the clouds.


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb