cedar key is cool "63 but still VERY Cool place to be


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
April 5th 2011
Published: April 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi
In the library....
and 9 minutes to go for typing.
Expect errors in sp!!
Thanks for email Fernie and Brian.enjoyed.
We really like the art show a lot.
they said about 20 000 came over the weekend .
It was warmer here then, near 80 I'd say.
I'm still cramming in a seafood/ fish diet.
Tonite I'll dine at "Island Room" restaurant.
Had deep fried oysters and clams at the festival, and a hamburger.
Cooked flounder and catfish last night. Fresh from Winn Dixie.
Leftover food we have , such as cans of something, can be left in our room.Am i going to bring home tomato soup at 57 cents.
Looks like RAIN all the way home; first day, Friday might be ok.
I got some nice books at "Curmugeon book store today; and nice notes too.
We are feeding the grackle and doves on our balcony.
"One foot" , a male grackle , is a regular visitor.
Yesterday I got some cross stitch kits and other stuff in Trenton.
Then gas in Chiefland.
It was 3.69 ; still less than home I think .
Rick bought me a penknife in Walmart; it is my first ever brnad new one.
Their bread in Walmart, in Chiefland, is amazing.
Best I've found anywhere ever!!!
Am finishing Randy Bachman's book , about 700 pages; been pretty glues to it.
He was born in '43 like me!!
Ta ta Got to get off.
Holiday life contines to be just fine.
bye and take care all IJ/R


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb