Sultry day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Wauchula
February 17th 2012
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The weather was very warm so I was restless off and on all night. I finally got up at 7 had great coffee, read my book of awakening and showered by 8:30. While walking Oscar I stopped at Ginny’s and while I was there she got the morning report from the Dr about George. He is holding his own but no increase in red blood cells. This is the 4th or 5th Dr he has been to and they are all stumped. They have lots of ideas but nothing shows up on the tests. He is still in the hospital as I am writing this, hopefully there will be some good news tomorrow. One good thing, he did smile for the Dr. You haven’t lived til you see a Doberman grin at you and not mean to take your head off.



Came back to the camper and had breakfast and packed my wash in a wheelie thing I have and went to wash my clothes. While there I got on the internet, mapped my trip for tomorrow, answered e mails, posted 2 blogs and just played. My wash was done but I didn’t get back to the camper til 1:45. Made lunch, ate outside and read a little and visited with Ginny again. The weather is sultry. That was the description on the weather station. All I know is that my hair is kinky and I’m sweating. (I know, poor me!) Kat gave me a lesson on the computer then we decided to go out to dinner to a small local place with great food. I had grouper which was terrific. We ordered a piece of strawberry bunt cake to go then went home, made coffee and shared dessert.



I am really going to miss my friends when I head out tomorrow. Along with being terrific people and fun company, they have been rving for years and are just a wealth of information about how to go about doing things and great places to stay. There is so much to learn and rving for the winter is different than the on the road rving I did out west. All I know is that again I have too many clothes and too much food. I guess I thought there wouldn’t be any stores here. I could feed the entire campground for at least a week. My mileage might improve if I didn’t carry so much weight.



I’ll read a little tonight then hopefully sleep. Early morning tomorrow

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb