Hillsborough River State Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
February 15th 2016
Published: February 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


blog 02-15-16

Hillsborough River State Park

It's moving day and that usually brings some stress, but not today. I put away most things yesterday so today it was a piece of cake. I was awake at 6:30 and moved slowly but got the last minute chores done by 8:15. All my girlies came to say good-by and wish me a good trip and I was pulling out of the campground by 8:45 am. I wanted to get the oil changed and get a few items at the store so an early start was important.

Everything was easy as could be and I was heading west by 10:30. I drove on all back roads, through forests, farms and old dilapidated homesteads, complete with old ESSO signs and 1920 cars, turning right then left then again. By 11:30 I was pulling into the park, found my site and settled in.

Oscar and I went exploring and found the concession stand near the pool that is closed for maintenance, the canoe rental, the boat launch and most importantly the river. I talked to some other campers in the campground then we headed back to our camper, it was 4 pm, Oscar's dinner time.

It is going to rain tonight so I covered the chairs and was in for the night by 6 pm. Time to catch up on e mails.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb