Not this girls average vacay...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tallahassee
July 24th 2015
Published: July 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I cannot recall a vacation that did not involve the beach or a cruise ship. Sounds weird but all the vacations I have been #beachbound. I sure do love a beach. My mom put that bug in us at a very young age. She also encouraged us to use baby oil instead sunscreen and taught us how to use peroxide on our hair. What can I say, she was born and raised in Panama City, Florida. She raised beach bums. Love ya momma!
Planning a sight seeing trip verses a beach trip has been a learning experience. Then throw 'out of the country' and top of that and I am way out of my element. I had/have absolutely no clue what I am doing! Thank goodness for the World Wide Web, all electronic devices that access the Internet and travel books. Oh, and advice from lots of different folks.
To get to the final itinerary I created spreadsheets (I love a spreadsheet), scribbled on countless pieces of paper (to make sure we were getting the best deal) and typed and retyped my word documents. Everything was finalized a couple of weeks ago. If I may so say, I am pretty darn proud of myself. I am sure we could have used a travel agent but what fun would that have been?!
So without further adieu here are some of the highlights you will hear about in the upcoming weeks.

Edinburgh
- Edinburgh Castle
- Tour of underground Edinburgh

Day trips from Edinburgh
- St. Andrews
- Falkirk and Helix Park

London
- Changing of the Guards
- Tour of the Buckingham Palace State rooms
- London Eye
- Trafalgor Square
- Tower of London
- Thames River Cruise

Paris
- Notre Dame
- Arc de Triomphe
- Louve
- Versailles
- Seine River Cruise

If you do not know what some of these sites are that's ok neither did I. I'll educate you in my own little way.

Happy Friday!



Advertisement



24th July 2015

Great blog
Hey there, very entertaining!
24th July 2015

Great blog
Hey there, very entertaining!
24th July 2015

Great blog
Hey there, very entertaining!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb