St Petes Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » St Petersburg
October 9th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A quiet morning by the pool reading an F1 magazine... doesn't get much better for me.

Lazed around in the sun, then went for a walk along the beach in the afternoon, spotting a Karmhan Ghia for sale. Bargain at $5200 - less than £3000, and only 33,000 miles.

I'd already set up my car import export company. I'll source the cars over here and ship them back to Scotland for Ryan to sell. A perefect plan ruined by the fact I am skint and have no job to earn money. Wonder if they would take Mastercard?.

After walking back the few miles I'd traipsed along the beach I could hear tonights entertainment kick off. He had the looks of Mr T and the musical ability to match, I pity the fool.

So avoiding Mr T, I had a quiet evening watching the sunset, surviving on my staple of Turkey and Ham Pitta's and beer from the 7-11 across the road.

I was tempted to take a trip on the worlds largest speedboat later in the evening, but I got about half a mile away from the hotel when I spotted a liquor store and bought a bottle of Bacardi instead.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb