Sunny Florida


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » St Petersburg
December 31st 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

About 10 years ago,I met Jane and Jerry Williams, from Tampa, out in Bermuda.We were docked next to each other at the St. George Dinghy Club.We have stayed in touch ever since and exchanged visits in Maine and Tampa.I called them as I headed south and they graciously invited me to visit.I spent several days with them in Tampa,parked at their beautiful house on Tampa Bay.What an epiphany.My experience on the east coast of Florida has always been extremely distasteful.I think it is an awful place,The west coast is a totally different place,and delightful.Quiet,beautiful,great weather and nice,normal people.Since there was not much snow in Sun Valley yet,I decided to stay awhile.The Williams have a beach house in Pass-a-Grill,which is on the southernmost part of St.Pete Beach.It is right on the Inland Waterway and the beach is one block away.There are several good restaurants and markets within walking distance and a shuttle trolley 2 blocks away.The weather has been perfect-calm,sunny,80 degrees.I have been here for 2 weeks-puttering with the RV and enjoying the beach.I plan to stay thru New Year's,then start to head west,where the snow has arrived.I hope everyone had a nice Xmas and will have a great New Year.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb