Meeting Scott's Mom and Sisters


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » St Petersburg
September 2nd 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

US Travels


Scott's Day of BeautyScott's Day of BeautyScott's Day of Beauty

Including, a new hair style, manicure, and facial
Finally the time has come.. there has been enough talk about me finally meeting Scott's family.. and now I have. Scott and I spend almost a week with his mom in St Petersburg, right outside Tampa, Fl. We spent the mornings going to the beach or pool and the afternoon with his sisters, doing homework, playing board games, going swimming, and giving Scott a day of beauty. Yup you heard right, he got his hair done, nails painted, and even a mini facial..including cucumber slices!!! Hahahaha.. what he won't say is that he actually enjoyed it? ;-) Didn't you Scott? We also were able to take the girls out of school on friday and with them and his mom we went to Busch Gardens! We spent the day riding rollercoasters, going on "safari", spending way too much on park food, and taking lots of family pictures! Friday night Scott and I went to have dinner with his other sister Caitlin and her boyfriend Pat. We ate at Chipotle and then went to see Halloween. Soooo scary... I think I only watched about half of the movie, oh and I butted Scott's eye with my head... opps.. but it was scary! On Saturday we were supposed to go tubing but due to thunder and lightning we couldn't go. Instead we all decided to sleep all day. Well until it was time for bowling!!! We took a family trip to the bowling alley, where Scott and I split the games. I beat him in the first game, and him me in the second. You know how competitive we are ;-) Then Sunday came and it was time to move to the next family member. So Florida was a success, well at least I thought it was, and hopefully it won't be too long until we get back there again. Thanks Mr. and Mrs. Wiggins, Reilly, Molly, and Dempsey!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb