Enjoying the Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Plant City
March 6th 2018
Published: March 8th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Blog 03-06-18 Enjoying the Park

The past 2 days I have been exploring the park and enjoying the sights it provides. It has been very relaxing doing almost nothing but living to the timing of nature. Watson won't let me forget his morning walk or cut it short but it's good for both of us so we smell the smells, listen to the birds and explore new places.

I have included pictures of some of the different sights, the beautiful oak trees dripping with spanish moss, the lake and the osprey nests all along the power lines, think I counted 8. The bird traffic gets hectic sometimes with all those new hungry mouths to feed especially with one of the pair having to stay at the nest so it's not raided. This limits the family's food needs to only one bird, unless they switch.

The rest of the time I have spent reading my book in the launge chair and visiting with neighbors. One couple is from NW PA camping in a small trailer, they are full of stories and tales, maybe some of them tall tales.

After 2 days I started to get a little restless so decided to have a little outing tomorrow. The weather has turned cooler with temps in the 40s at night and 60 s during the day, pretty perfect to me. So look for an adventure tomorrow.

I have included a map to show where we were near Clermont to where we are now at this campground near Lithia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb