Pensacola at last


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Pensacola
January 24th 2011
Published: January 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The motel we stayed at last night did not have any breakfast so Sam and I went to the Waffle House for something to eat. We left about 8:45 today, and while we were getting our bikes outside we met some hunters from the same motel and they liked my bike. We stopped by Subway about a hour later for second breakfast. I wasn't hungery so I got a milk and visited with the others. Our ride to Pensacola was fun, lots of traffic. When we crossed the bridges (four) into town I saw a marina off to the side and in the marsh next to it there were two boats on their sides. One was a cruser about 35' and the other was a 26' sail boat. I asked a local who said they were from the last hurricane. Once we reached the city limits we were on the senic highway which was one hill after another. We weaved our way through town until we made it to the bike shop. I purchased a new bike helmet, my old one had a problem with the inner adjuster. It was not working well and causing the helmet's hard foam to rest on my head. After a day of this and I would have a nice headache. My new helmet was only $40.00. Bob got his new tires and tubes, he is now a happy camper. We then rode to our motel. After a quick shower we walked down to the Shrimp Basket. I was a little hungry since I missed both second breakfast and we took no lunch break. I am still loving my seafood. We rode 34.5 miles today. Tomorrow is a rain day and a non riding day. I am looking forward to the rest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb