Hmmmm pastry for breakfast anyone?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
March 30th 2009
Published: March 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Seaworld here we comeSeaworld here we comeSeaworld here we come

My father and I at SeaWorld
The second day of the Disney campaign started out with a typical morning breakfast consisting of a variety of Danish pastries and diluted fruit juices. I personally wasn't sure of how much longer I could take of the crap American diet! Although the breakfast was enjoyable for the first few days, after this point it became sickly!

Today we were heading to a aquatica followed by Seaworld with my father in the afternoon. After a lazy morning we got to aquatica where unfortunately we didn't take any photos because of the water. To be honest once you've done one water park you've done them all and so I wont bore people with that!!

Around lunchtime we decided to head to Seaworld which I wasn't really expecting much of as there were very few rides and only animals to see! The only ride which I was looking forward to was Kraken as it seemed terrifying on the website! There were a few highlights of our day which included the free beer which I know my father remembers not so well and the live shows with shamu the wales.

We set off in an anti-clockwise direction around Seaworld, first stopping
A pelican basking in the sunA pelican basking in the sunA pelican basking in the sun

He didn't mind me taking a picture
off at the manatee Rescue, which was a sad story about the Manatee. This was a short film about how the Manatee is becoming extinct which was rather boring! We soon hit the pacific point where we got the chance to feed fish to some of the sea lions and seals!! This was the first time I'd seen Americans feeding others apart from themselves, which was a pleasure to behold!

Next we were off to see the sharks under a 60ft glass tunnel. At this point I was slightly worried as to whether a cylindrical ark would be able to hold the weight of 500 tons of water?! It was spectaculor to see the sharks getting up close and personal with us, but the sight of all their teeth was too much for me so we set off to grab our 2 free beers before we went to see the killer wales!!!

The free beer event was completely and utterly annoying!! First they asked me for ID, so while I lost valuable time walking across Seaworld to my locker to get my wallet, my father was happily drinking away!! By the time I got back, he had already
Dolphin Cove 2Dolphin Cove 2Dolphin Cove 2

There were soo many tourists that this was the closest I was able to get to the dolphins!
finished his 2 free beers and was on his way back for his third helping!! When I got my second, they were reluctant to serve me, even though I was entitled another drink!! Another reason why I hate the Americans!! They're just soo damn hypocritical!! My father was able to get 4 pints even though each person was only entitled to 2 and I was only served a pint! I may have looked young, but I was still old enough for my entitlement!! It wasn't fair, but thats life I guess...

After this setback we made our way to a the killer wale show called "believe" was simply spectaculor!! we watched four killer wales swimming with their trainers lifting and throwing them maybe 100ft into the air! This was a spectacular end to the day and I would definitely recommend it! As you can see from the pictures it merely breath taking!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Beneath The coveBeneath The cove
Beneath The cove

The great view from below dolphin cove,
Dolphin dudeDolphin dude
Dolphin dude

I couldnt stop taking pictures of the dolphins, they looked soo cool!!
A killer shotA killer shot
A killer shot

This was by far the best moment of the day, an great end to the fascinating show


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb