I Wanted to Be a Millionaire


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 15th 2006
Published: January 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Drawing the Winning NumbersDrawing the Winning NumbersDrawing the Winning Numbers

Mickey and Minnie braved the cold to help draw the winning numbers.
"Walk-in-and-Win" auditions were held at MGM studios for tapings of "Who Wants to be a Millioinaire". They randomly chose 325 people out of the 1,500 people who showed up at 6:00 AM to try and get on the show and I wasn't one of the lucky ones. Bummer. I did, however, have a gargantuan epiphany on the way into MGM when an elderly woman from Hudson, FL named Gloria fell on the pavement and broke her nose. Everyone was so frantic to get into the park for the auditions that no one would stop to help her. I stayed until the paramedics arrived and talked to her for 15 minutes or so. She was really counting on getting in there to win a million dollars so she could buy a car. More on this story later--probably not in my Disney blog.

Advertisement



19th January 2006

You're a million dollar winner in my book!
Good for you for staying to help...I'm so proud of you...and I know how much it meant to you to have even had the chance to 'walk on and win'....but you're a winner anyway. God uses you in wonderful ways, Jana. You are a blessing.
19th January 2006

It is a God thing
We will talk more about this....
3rd February 2006

I did get picked for the 325.
Did you get to stay in the park afterwards? (I found this page through Google. I was trying to find a place to write about the experiance in a community blog setting so others in the future would know what to expect.)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb