Ash's Wedding and Florida....again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
March 15th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I made the trip down for Ashley and Joey's wedding. The first night started out fine. We had dinner with the family and bridal party at a great Mexican resturant. After dinner, we picked up some beer(I chose fours because I am a moron), and the younger crowd all went back to Chris and Meagin's . By about midnight almost everyone had gone to sleep, but Ashley and I decided that it was time for shots of Patron. We stayed up until(from what I have heard)6am or so doing shots and drinking beer. That night just set off the rest of the week. Each day seemed to follow the same pattern. It all starts out innocent, and by the end of the night I am fall down drunk. I guess I decided it was my time to relive the old college days. Anyway, the next day, after spending the morning sleeping beside the toilet between throwing up, it was time to start with the whole wedding hooplah. Unfortunately, Ashley and I were in no shape for any of it, but somehow we got it all done. Similar drunken debauchery ensued after the rehearsal dinner. The entire bridal party went out to the bars downtown in Lakeland. Ash thought she was a rockstar in the DJ booth, and well, from what I have heard I was quite the dancing queen(not me?!).
The next day the wedding was beautiful though. Everyone looked great, although it took a lot of trying with me. At the salon, I had to go to 3 different hair dressers and have my hair redone approximately 6 times-and there was a lot of teasing and hairspray involved, so it really hurt. After that little mess, it was smooth sailing. Ashley looked amazing, and the wedding was perfect.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb