Photos now up & in Orlando


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey

Well first thing to say is photos are now up!!! Tha gallery seems to be limiting me so all photos are now in the blogs except the first lot. The gallery has all my pics in Toronto and niagara falls before the 1st camera was lost but the blogs have all the pics from New York from the new camera onwards.

So what is there to say? Didn't do much more in South Beach. Its a good place to do bugger all basically. You can go to the beach anytime of the day or night (which I did), eat at whatever time, drink in a place and just chill. It a chill place. They do have shops inclduing designer but not much in terms of sights or activites.

I did do up the top end of town to the library there and I did talk to an american guy on the walk back, complimenting me on my hat so that was cool. Overall Miami was a nicer place then New York in terms of people, they were more friendly, tho not over the top american sterotype friendly.

Miami is the rich mans playground. Every car there
Fish in the lakeFish in the lakeFish in the lake

Fish in the lake of the hostel (dunno if u can see them)
and I mean EVERY car is new. There is not one single rough looking car in South Beach. I saw ferraris, lambergini's, porches, lexus, bmw, huge ass trucks - all shiny brand new.

Its a big clubbing place. I didnt do major clubbing there coz I reckon you have to be 100% of your game or else there is no point. Its a mecca for girls to go though and so easy for them to have a good time. Places let girls in free, some even let them drink free for ages and even ones that don't girls will get drinks bought for them by guys. I would say its fun place to go to but if you had a sis or daughter and you didn't like the idea of them getting drunk for nothing and guys trying it on (and they will, at length, shamelessly), don't let them go to South Beach!

So not much else other then meeting some cool australians and some new zealnders who I talked to and hung with.

Set off for Orlando yesterday, got to the dodgy bus terminal pretty early. It was a 2 man operation in a dodgy area
Me by the lakeMe by the lakeMe by the lake

Me by the lake of the hostel
of town but got the bus ok and got to orlando station, which was outside the city. 3 buses to the place I am staying and the last one the driver didnt know where it was so eneded up going all the way to the terminus then coming back before I found it. I had to walk up a fair way to cross over to get to it to but am here. It has a pool and lake, shower doesn't work. Its not in the city but sourrunded by eateries and motels so chill day today and then Kenneday space Centre tomorrow morning, being picked up at 7:30 am and it costs $89.

Was in the pool tonight!! Stayed there for like 2 hours. I could see lightening that didn't appear to be far away bu tthere was NO thunder. It was weird, I saw proper big flashes and some appeared to be different colours but no sound. Was weird but very cool.

Not sure where I am going next but will let you know.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Lake CecileLake Cecile
Lake Cecile

The Lake at th eback of the hostel
The lake, the pier and the 'beach'The lake, the pier and the 'beach'
The lake, the pier and the 'beach'

This is the klake, the pier that cgoes into th elake and the supposed beahc thats there (yes there is no beach, just reds and such)


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb