Day 1: Downtown Disney Dazzles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
March 2nd 2015
Published: March 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

December 18, 2014:



WOW! Downtown Disney has changed a whole lot from 2005 that's for sure! Almost 10 years, and they have really advanced. Walking through downtown felt great. Jui and I took pictures with almost every single Mickey/Minnie ears we saw, and sang with almost every single street performer. Downtown dazzles at night with the most beautiful lights. I also saw the world's largest Disney store and probably spent at least an hour in there! I finally bought my Minnie ears as well, and wore them the entire night. We had to wait in a long line to eat dinner at some sandwich place, but the wait was worth it. The sandwiches were delicious, and kept us going for the rest of the night. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quick, and filling dinner. You'll just know what place I'm talking about because it's the only sandwich place, and it always has a huge line.

We spent some time going into the shops and checking out all the famous Disney knick-knacks. They're all a bit pricey, so we didn't buy much on our first day. However, if you are going to buy any Disney attire, BUY IT ON YOUR FIRST DAY AT DISNEY! This way, you can wear it throughout your trip, and get some great pictures around the parks.

Not much else to say about downtown right now, can't think really. I wish I wrote these while I was actually there, I feel these posts are choppy. But, it's a start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb