I learned a new song. or Gloria Estefan fed me dinner.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
June 11th 2011
Published: June 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yep. A new song. It actually involved sexually violating several different types of animals. My wife sang it to me and was surprised to find out I didn't know it. I probably should ask how in the hell she knows it. But I doubt I want to know.
Todays exploits were pretty unexciting. I mean I guess they could be if you have never been to Disneys Hollywood Studios before. But I have. Many many many times. So many times that it isn't even a big deal that we didn't ride Aerosmiths Rockin Roller Coaster, my fav Disney ride of all the parks of all time. We used fast passes for Star Tours (A ride I usually dont ride or even like). But Disney has changed it, so I had to see how it was different. I think its better than it was. But it is still basically the same kind of ride and that is what I didn't like about it to start with.
We rode the Great Movie Ride, and the Back lot Tour, Watched the Muppet 3D show, and ate lunch while waiting for the time for our passes to Star Tours. We could have waited the 70 minutes to ride Rockin' Roller coaster. But the wife didnt want to ride it, and neither the kid nor I gave a shit about it by that point.
20 minutes after Star Tours we were back in the Hotel changing into swimsuits to chill around the pool for the rest of the afternoon.
The Hilton Orlando Bonnett Creek is hands down the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at on Disney property and I think I have stayed at most of them at one time or another. The freakin pool has a lazy river that flows in and out and around the pool itself. So I spent enough hours just floating in circles that the wife gave up waiting on me, and even the kid got tired of it and abandoned me.
After floating backwards and accidentally pushing my foot up into a womans ass, I figured it was time to dry off and sneak away. It was dinner time anyway.
Gloria Estefans Restaurant "Bongos" has become a regular stop for us on our trips to this part of the state. The wife and I consumed rum drinks while waiting the 30 minutes to get a table. Saturday night at downtown Disney will give you plenty of people to people watch while waiting. The girl in the black pants, black shirt, and black leather jacket in June wins dumbass of the day.
As much as I try and and want to enjoy plantains, I cant get past the fact they taste nasty to me every time I try to eat them. Sorry Cuba. But the steak my kid ordered wasn't bad. It was actually pretty good. My yellow rice and chicken on the other hand wasn't as good as momma made it.
Back at the hotel my wife and I made a stop at the pool bar for a frozen hot chocolate. I wish I could explain it in a way that made sense. But its just a name this bar gave some kind of Godiva Chocolate smoothie. No booze. Just ice and some awesome chocolate and whip cream. Maybe there is more to it.
But I dont care. Its late. I'm tired.
From Walts Place (and Paris Hiltons Daddys place)
MLB out

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb