When Plans Go Awry...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
January 4th 2017
Published: January 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Miami




When plans go awry...

Got a call from Mom just as Dad and I were about to load the car and head to the airport, with plenty of time to make my original 3pm flight. Apparently, that flight was cancelled, but I still haven't been contacted by the airline to let me know. We even verified that they had my correct contact info on file! Why they contacted Mom instead, we may never know... Anyway, we live about two hours from the airport, and while we made it to the airport before my new flight (kindly booked by my travel agent, seeing as the airline decided it would be a great idea to just reschedule me for the next day, meaning I would arrive a day later than the rest of the group and miss the entire orientation for study abroad....uh...no...), we did not make the cut off for my baggage to make it on the plane...or me to make it on the plane. Sooo.... we found out the flight wasn't cancelled due to weather, just 'the plane never showed up'. Hmmm.... Anyway, after a fiasco trying to figure out how I could make my connection to Dallas for the flight to Santiago, we found out that that would be impossible... and so the airline agent at the check in counter rebooked my entire trip. And so I flew From MSP to O'Hare, and now I am sending you greetings from Miami, awaiting my 10:45pm departure to Santiago. Oy vey!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb