Sunset at the House of the Rising Sun


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
August 15th 2005
Published: August 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post


It's all gone! I was on the phone with Mahesh from customer service for two hours but there's nothing that can be done. It's all gone! All of my college papers, all of my music, every cartoon that I drew at Tulane --- it's all been permanently deleted.

Continuing to live life on the brink of an aneurysm can be stressful. Before my computer eliminated my college history and before I realized that I had no flight itinerary my week back in Greensboro was already pretty intense.

But I had a breather this summer, a little time to slow down and relax. I didn't have time to study for the GRE, let alone take it, but I did have time to fall back in love with New Orleans. I was morbidly depressed to leave and that's exactly how I wanted it to be.

Now I am in Miami enjoying a couple of days with Clay before I fly away. We've swam in the ocean, visited little Havana, and played with the big beautiful dog Dora Bella that Clay's landlord left for him to take care of. I think we're going to a Spanish restaurant tonight to enjoy the tortillas and tapas that we both miss.


"Out of college, money spent
See no future, pay no rent
All the money's gone, nowhere to go"
BUT ECUADOR!

Next stop... The Eastern Slope of the Andes!
I'll update you with pictures from the jungle!

-Aaron


Advertisement



26th August 2005

maybe help will be here
Microsoft called today about the computer problem. I asked if you could call back in 6 months. The answer is yes and a case#, so don't despair.
27th September 2005

Just saw your folks
Read your first entry about losing your records. What a terrible disaster that was. Spent four days in Greensboro,visiting with your grandparents and your folks. Everything is the same. Will keep looking at your website. What an adventure you're having! Love Edna and Wolfie

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb