#10 Retiring Teacher preparing to teach in China (Postcards from Guilin, the beautiful)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
February 14th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

some wonderful peoplesome wonderful peoplesome wonderful people

The wonderful Lee Family: Mr.Arthur Lee Mrs. Katherine Lee Miss Emma Lee This is one of the most wonderful families I have known. I have learned to love them as wonderful human beings.
My last entry finished somewhat quickly, and thought I would take the time to add some additional commentary. Only 3 more months remain until my departure to teach in China and there are still some unfinished efforts. The one year Visa does take longer to acquire. But Mr. Lee, the Foreign Affairs Administrator assures me, that it is a minor delay. Until the Visa is in my hand, I don't really want to pay for my freighter travel from the Port of Miami to Hong Kong. Since the trip will take about 40 days, at about $100.00 per day, it would be a hard blow to forfeit such an amount. On short notice, airline travel will always be available, at about $1,200.00 also from Miami Int. Airport to Hong Kong. But I have not given up hope to enjoy the freighter journey.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Near the city of GuilinNear the city of Guilin
Near the city of Guilin

The area of Guilin is very much a fantasy land
A spiritual experienceA spiritual experience
A spiritual experience

unforgettable scenery near Guilin in South China
A glorious evening in GuilinA glorious evening in Guilin
A glorious evening in Guilin

Even this photo cannot express the emotion of the experience.
 Fisherman, a humble vocation Fisherman, a humble vocation
Fisherman, a humble vocation

Fishing has not changed much in a thousand years.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb