Miami


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
February 13th 2009
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've been in Miami for a couple of days now and I'm loving it. The beaches and art deco buildings are stunning and the girls aren't too bad to look at either. I'm staying at the Ohana hostel which is right in the middle of south beach 2 blocks from the beach which is really cool. Everyone in the hostel is really chilled and friendly. They have a cool courtyard that you can hang out in for the evening and free breakfast, dinner and wireless internet which is all good. I've met loads of cool people, on the first night I met these 5 french guys who had a two litre bottle of vodka and beers and between us we finished that off. The next day I found myself in an Argentinian bar with these 5 French guys watching France play Argentina. We were the only people in this packed bar that were going for France and we lost 2 - 0.

The cool thing about these hostels is that you meet people from all over the world. At the moment I have a Brazilian guy, a German guy, an American and a guy from Italy in my room. I'm getting lots of useful tips from the Brazilian guy about what I should do in South America. I got talking to these three Swedish girls last night but it was kind of hard work cause their english wasn't that great and my Swedish is non existent. I rented a petrol scooter yesterday for the day and had a mad time cruising around Miami with no clue where I was but seeing loads of things that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. I go stopped by a policeman for running a stop sign but I laughed politely at his jokes about Australia and he let me off. Tomorrow me and this english guy who is 25 but looks about 15 are going down to key west for the day which should be fun. I got up a 5 in the morning today to listen to the mariners game on the internet and they bloody lost so now we just have to look forward to the Asian Cup.

Hope your all having a great time in Australia




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

My kind of boatsMy kind of boats
My kind of boats

I found this place on the other side of the main river when I was lost on the scooter


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb