England lose


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys
June 24th 2012
Published: July 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 24th of June I woke around 9:45am to find myself in a strange bed, in a strange room, in a strange house with people I didn't really know. All of which were on a night out last night for a bachelorette party. I got a towel from the bathroom and snuck like a ninja across the squeaky floor boards. My time practising as child sneaking downstairs on a school night passed a dad that has dog like hearing, really payed off big time. The room I was in was connected to another room that would have to go through. It was filled with people. After that I had to negotiate a rickety staircase. Then a lounge also filled with another five sleeping people. Then the dinning room where two naked people were lying unconscious to finally get to the door to the outside. I preyed it was not locked. Fortunately for me it wasn't. I picked up my clothes which were scattered around the pool for some reason. One can only assume why they were there and went straight out the back gate. The morning sun was already blazing down and I was wearing jeans! I somehow managed to find my way back to Duval street. My head was throbbing and I was definitely dehydrated. As I was walking I came across a stall for tourism were I was able to acquire a free map. Across the road a subway. I desperately needed fluids so I got a powerade and went to the toilet. I just about managed to roll up my skinny red jeans to me knees and went on my way. I decided at this moment for three reason to run back to the hotel in the 28°C heat. One I recalled telling Michael I would be home by midday, two it was only going to get hotter and three I looked like a complete idiot. Wearing rolled up red skinny jeans, no tshirt as it was soaking and smart black shoes with no socks. By the time I arrived at the hotel I looked as if I had showered. I was sweating so much. Michael had just woken up and wasn't feeling well the frozen lethal drinks had taken a big crap on both of us. We both lounged around and headed to the pool for a while until the time came. England vs Italy in the quarter finals of the euros. We were crap we just sat in our own half as a barrage of shots were fired into us. Only a couple of moments to get excited about we were well and truly dominated. Our only saving grace was that our defence decided to turn up and play. And in true English style we were knocked out in the quarter final on penalties. The rest of our day didn't get much better from there. We got some rest and headed out across the road to a Chinese. I don't really like the Chinese food I have had in America as much as England. The sweet and sour is sceptical and a fluorescent red colour and I think when i taste it they are still using MSG. Still ate it though. It filled me up with leftovers that I could put in the fridge for a rainy day. The rest of our evening was spent sat in bed watching crap tv till we both drifted off to sleep. Rich

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb