Keys Desease


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Marathon
December 29th 2009
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I told a neighboring boat a few days ago that I have gotten very lazy. All I want to do is sit on the boat and eat and have a glass or two of wine and sleep and read. They told me that it is called Keys Desease and the only cure is to get out of the Keys. Ha.

I did manage to play softball today for the first time since my pulled muscle two weeks ago. No one fell or pulled anything today, we must be getting in shape.

Saturday some new friends took me over to a swimming pool that they have been using. As long as you buy a drink or two or get a meal at the bar beside the pool no one ever says anything. I think I may be able to buy a drink or two in order to swim at the pool.

Sunday other friends took their boat out to Sombrero Reef. It is about an hour sail from the marina and they have mooring balls over the reef to protect them from anchors. It is the first time I have been under sail since early October. The reef is pretty sparse but lots of colorful fish and clear water. It's strange being able to see the whole bottom of the boat at one time. In the bay you can't see more than three feet. The crab pots going out are a pain in the butt though. You have to watch them all the time.

Probably riding a bus to Key West on NYE and playing on Duvall Street. If I can stay awake that long.

Well got to go rub Ben GAy on all my muscles before thay get sore form the big game.



Advertisement



2nd January 2010

did u survive NYE in key west, that would be a job, susan and i r at topsail, a little colder here about 30 today, wind blowing 30, we r heading back tomorrow to even colder weather, must b nice being where it is warm, last time i was in key west in January few years ago it was about 45-5o, windy, cold, didnt stay long, what kinda diving u applied for? glad u r having good time, later

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.9kb