Since I have 134 days left....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
February 24th 2010
Published: February 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So since I have established what this road trip means to me...I suppose I should add what the tentative plan is:



Much of this road trip is going to involve hiking and camping out (a. a way to save money; b. camping/hiking is fun). The plan is to travel more (as if I'm not already all over the place) and make hiking trips up to Atlanta, Georgia and maybe the Carolina's so I can figure out on average how far I can hike per day through the wooded terrain and the more mountainous terrain (since Florida is flat..haha).




Also, after this tentative list is complete, I plan on sticking map up on the wall and thumb-tacking all the locations of everything on the list and coming up with a basic route for the trip; and obviously if anything is too ridiculously out of the way I will take it off the list. But this also means that the route is subject to change, and as I am on the road trip I am sure there will be other things I want to see or places I want to stop.
And I guess for the road trip we plan to stop at all the state lines and take a lovely picture with the Welcome to sign for my eventual scrapbook and for this blog, of course!.
I am really hoping that some friends will come and meet me along the way and join me for part of the road trip; I think it would be pretty kick-ass (pardon my french...lol) to have friends just randomly pop-in for part of the trip.

But I am super excited and cannot wait to get this road trip all ready to go!!! 😊



So, since I have 134 days this blog gets to be about my life...with the occasional post about the journey of planning a road trip....and the adventures of preparing for the road trip (e.g., hiking trips, buying necessary items, etc.).



So I am in the middle of midterm week. The first exam of the week (Offender Treatment) was not that bad at all; the next exam will probably be a little tougher. But, I have all day tomorrow and all day Thursday to study in preparation for the exam Thursday evening (Advanced Criminological Theory).
Other than that, I just need to start waking up and doing my 30-minute run and 30-minute work-outs in the mornings again; and then adding in a walk or something in the afternoon....felt lazy today for not working out and running. 😞 But tomorrow is a new day, and I am determined. 😊


😊
Signing off for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb