The Beginning Planning Stages


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
February 10th 2010
Published: February 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There comes a time in your life where you have to make a decision; you have to decide whether to step-up and carve your own path or continue down the trail that has been formed for you by the millions of other people that have walked down it. For me it was never a choice, I have always carved my own path, gone my own direction, walked to the beat of my own drum; so this decision for me was a simple one.



Lets start with A little about me:





I need everyone to understand a few things about what this road trip is for me:
This road trip is for me; and only me (I know, pretty selfish). I guess right of passage would be the way to word it correctly. I realize that it is time for me to grow-up, per se.
I guess let me start from the beginning of my thought process with this....I have always been this strong, independent, I can do it all myself kind of person. I have never necessarily needed anybody to help me with anything, and I frequently keep a lot of things to myself. All of this is still very much in-tact. But as of late, I have been feeling like another part of me is missing (and I am not talking about that void that only a guy can fill, that is not the part that is missing). It is a part of me that got lost somewhere over the course of the last three years. I am not sure what part when missing, but something changed. And to top that I just do not quite feel like myself...it feels like I am at odds with myself almost: there is a part of me that is so ready for the world, ready to be out on my own (wherever that may be), ready for whatever life has to throw at me. And then there is the part of me that is content with my life here, and unwilling to move forward and away from the things I have known for 22 years.
So, this road trip for me is about finding myself and moving forward with life and realizing that I am ready for everything life has to throw at me.
😊
So that's what this is for me.
And that's why this blog is important...I plan to cut myself off from Florida for however long I am on this road trip, and this will be my means of keeping in touch with everybody and keeping everyone up to date on where I am and what I have done that day.
I am super excited for this road trip! And it is going to take a lot of planning....and not planning. HAHA




Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb