Fort Myers and Baseball


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Myers
February 21st 2006
Published: February 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Baseball Spring Training Florida



Last spring a friend of mine invited me down to Sanibel Island to hang out while his wife was in London. I had some vacation time so I took it, plus I hadn’t seen him in a long time.

I booked a Fort Myers hotel at the Best Western and called him up. He informed me that some baseball teams were training in Fort Myers, so he headed over to my Best Western rooms in Ft Myers. I never knew that the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins have spring training in Fort Myers. It was quite a treat walking around downtown and spotting some famous faces.

Afterwards we headed back to the hotel only to find out a wedding was taking place. The hotel was a great Ft Myers wedding location with a beautiful waterfront view. So if you’re ever in Fort Myers in the spring, check out the other baseball teams training.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb