Catching Up


Advertisement
Published: March 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We left Fisheating Creek on March 1 and went to a campground in Ft Lauderdale. It was a terrible culture shock, leaving the peace of the country and jumping right into the city. I have been taking care of some necessities and just waiting for my time to go to the Keys.

This is basically a trailer park with all of the snow birds from Quebec, Canada. Everybody speaks French and even the signs are in French, no English ones. What country am I in? My GPS has been invaluable navigating these roads here as they are under construction and there are 4 highways that run together and the signs are

In the mean time, thought I'd post some pictures that haven't been on the blog yet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 17; qc: 93; dbt: 0.2046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb